The Long Division – New EP on Sale NOW

8 04 2008

Hello everyone,

I have been recently working on a self release EP with Jef Vandertogt of “The Moon and Monday” fame. Together we are called, “The Long Division” We have just released our 6 track EP titled, “Multiply“.

Our sound is somewhat like Hot Chip meets The Postal Service meets The Knife and Royksopp. But speaking in a general sense you can classify our sound as Electro-Indie or Indie Electronica or indietronica 🙂

Check it out for yourself here:

The Long Division – Neighbors

To Stay up to date with The Long Division, sign-up at our website for our Newsletter:

The Long Division - Multiply [EP]

Video for our single: Magic Muffin:


Squeak E. Clean – Hello Tomorrow (ft. Karen O)

5 12 2007


Most notably featured in an Adidas commercial directed by Spike Jones and features vocals from Karen O (from Yeah Yeah Yeahs).



Kay Kay and His Weathered Underground – Hey Momma’

3 12 2007


Beatle-esque harmonies, circus organs, and psychedlic overtones dominate this track from the collective from Seattle, Washington.  Solid song writing and music production will carry these boys far.



[buy album

Let’s Go Sailing – Sideways (Asa Taccone Remix)

27 11 2007


Let’s Go Sailing (aka Shana Levy, former lead sing of Irving) produces sweet melancholy indie pop.  Several of her tracks have been featured on Grey’s Anatomy.


[buy album]


Emily Wells – Mt Washington

26 11 2007


Multi-instrumentalist hailing from the California with a soulful voice and a haunting violin.  Vocals remind me of Frou Frou lead singer Imogen Heap mixed with Psapp instrumentation.


[Buy album]

Sons And Daughters – Gilt Complex

24 11 2007


This track pounds with unrelenting guitars, driving rhythms, and sexy vocals.  Oh, and hand claps… yes, I’m a sucker for hand claps, so sue me.  This track comes from their third album called, “The Gift”, which was released this last October and can be purchased here



Junip – Chickens (ft. Jose Gonzalez)

23 11 2007


Found this on the newly launched RCDRLBL (Record Label) blog/website.  They have free legal music that can be downloaded directly from their website.  This track is taken from Junip’s ep called Black Refuge.